Coaching

Courtown Proshop Lesson Price List 2019

Individual ½ hour lesson
1 lesson €35
3 lessons €100
5 lessons €150

On course lesson (green fees extra for non members)
1 hour €60
2 hours €100

Group coaching
45 minutes €45
1 hour €60

Junior coaching ½ hour lesson
1 lesson €25
3 lessons €65
5 lessons €100

Contact proshop for bookings on 053 9425166 ext 4
Coaching available with PGA qualified coaches Paul Morris, James Roche, Martin Darcy & Brian Murphy

 

Junior Development Programme 2019

The new Junior Development Programme was designed, in the off season, to provide a complete pathway for boys and girls to develop their talent, to reach the highest potential levels and have fun while learning new skills. There will be different levels set for many standards and age categories. On course group lessons available by pre-booking in the Pro Shop – Groups of 3 for those who are at a more advanced stage in their coaching. This year we will be working towards establishing a team/panels for 2020 Junior Team Competitions – Fred Daly, Junior Foursomes, Under 15’s. This Programme is inclusive of your membership fee.
“Our Juniors are the Future of Courtown” – Mark Ruddy, Club Manager

Junior Schedule for summer months

9 hole Junior Competitions. Stage 3 & 4 Golfers

 No pre booking required for junior competitions. Just turn up at designated times. Times may be subject to change. Please keep an eye on noticeboard for changes

Monday 17th June – Chipping

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – singles stableford

 

Monday 24th June

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – singles stableford

 

Monday 1st July Irons

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm. Bring a Buddy day. Beginner golf tips.

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Bring a buddy day. member must play with a non member. (2 ball scramble) entry fee Members €7 Non-members €10 includes food in bar after.

 

Monday 8th July Bunkers

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Fourball.

 

Monday 15th July Woods

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – 3 club challenge

 

Monday 22th July Putting

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Singles matchplay. Open draw

 

Monday 29th July Awkward Lies

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Colour ball

 

Monday 12th August Pitching

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Scotch Foresomes

 

Thursday 22th August Short Game

Golf clinic and supervised practice 4-5pm

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – fourball matchplay.

 

Monday 26th August

9-hole junior competition 5pm start – Format To be confirmed

 

 

18-hole Junior Competitions, Stage 3&4.

Friday 21st June – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Friday 28st June – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Friday 5th July – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Friday 12th July – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Friday 19th July – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Friday 26th July – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Sunday 28th July – 4pm Junior and Adult 2 Person team event. (Pre booking on BRS essential.)

Friday 2nd August – 8.30am Singles Stableford

Thursday 8th August Boys and Girls Junior Day. Thomas Funge Memorial. (All day)

Monday 19th August- 8.30am Singles Stableford

 

An order of merit competition will run for junior 18-hole competitions for the months of July and August. The winner each week will receive 20 points. All others players will receive points on the basis of 20 minus the difference of their score from the winning score. Points can be accumulated over the summer and there will be an end of year prize for the winner.

Juniors must swipe into computer for all 9 hole and 18-hole singles competitions. All scores must be entered into the computer after your round.

 

Cadets program for June and July

Stage 1&2

Sunday 16th June 5-7pm on course Golf sixes.

Monday 24th June 6pm

Sunday 30th June              4pm Girls only open day, bring a buddy Irons & Chipping

                                                5pm Boys golf practice

Friday 5th July 6pm. Aim for some boys on back 9 if available – Woods

Sunday 14th July 5pm (Boys bring a buddy day) Girls on course. Irons & Putting

Sunday 21st July 5.30-7.30pm.On Course,Golf Sixes; Holes1,2,3,7,8,9

Monday 29th July Adult and Junior Competition (Cadets) 5.30-8pm (pre-booked times)

Thursday 1st August 6pm Bunkers

Bank Holiday weekend- No golf

Further dates will be added for August in due course.

Contact

PGA Professional’s James & Paul
courtownproshop@gmail.com – 053 9425166

Membership Offer

18 Months for the price of 16

Save up to €178

Full and Under 35 Memberships

Full Membership from €89 a month and Under 35 from €55 a month

Save up to €178 today and click the link to contact us

Contact Us Form